Urgents Service

Description

The DBS Urgents Services is used to retrieve urgent messages relating to events or players. The current service returns CDATA sections formatted as HTML which also includes event IDs, dates, and other miscellaneous information relating to the urgent message.

Note: due to current legacy system restrictions, the urgent messages mostly contain CDATA sections that contain the urgent message in HTML form. An HtmlFormattedMessage may also include player stats and other information that will be tagged in the future but at present is part of the message.

Available Queries

  • All urgent messages
  • Urgent messages between a range of dates
  • Urgent messages starting at a date (timestamp - delta approach)
  • Urgent messages for a league
  • Urgent messages for an event

WSDL Location

http://feeds.donbest.com/webservices/urgents.wsdl

Request

Request Format

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/"
xmlns:urg="http://donbest.com/schemas/urgents">
   <soapenv:Header>
      <wsse:Security soapenv:mustUnderstand="1" xmlns:wsse="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-secext-1.0.xsd">
         <wsse:UsernameToken wsu:Id="UsernameToken-1" xmlns:wsu="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-utility-1.0.xsd">
            <wsse:Username>myUsername</wsse:Username>
            <wsse:Password Type="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-username-token-profile-1.0#PasswordText">MyPassword</wsse:Password>
         </wsse:UsernameToken>
      </wsse:Security>
   </soapenv:Header>
   <soapenv:Body>
      <urg:UrgentsRequest>
         <!--Optional:-->
         <urg:StartingDate>?</urg:StartingDate>
         <!--Optional:-->
         <urg:EndingDate>?</urg:EndingDate>
         <!--Optional:-->
         <urg:LeagueId>?</urg:LeagueId>
         <!--Optional:-->
         <urg:EventId>?</urg:EventId>
      </urg:UrgentsRequest>
   </soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>

Request Parameters

Parameter Element Descriptions

Sending an 'empty' request — a request with no elements except the request itself — will return all urgent messages. To narrow the search, you may specify the following optional elements in the request:

Element Description Optional
StartingDate the starting date for requesting urgents yes
EndingDate the ending date for requesting urgents yes
LeagueId request urgent messages for a particular league id yes
EventId request urgent messages for a particular event id yes

Parameter Combinations

Parameter Combination Valid Query Description
no parameters yes all messages
StartingDate yes messages since StartingDate
StartingDate, LeagueId yes messages since StartingDate for league
StartingDate, EventId no N/A
StartingDate, EndingDate yes messages between StartingDate and EndingDate
StartingDate, EndingDate, LeagueId yes messages between StartingDate and EndingDate for league
StartingDate, EndingDate, LeagueId, EventId no N/A
EndingDate no N/A
EndingDate, LeagueId no N/A
EndingDate, EventId no N/A
LeagueId yes messages for league
LeagueId, EventId no N/A
EventId yes messages for event

Example Requests

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" 
xmlns:urg="http://donbest.com/schemas/urgents">
   <soapenv:Header>
      <wsse:Security soapenv:mustUnderstand="1" xmlns:wsse="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-secext-1.0.xsd">
         <wsse:UsernameToken wsu:Id="UsernameToken-1" xmlns:wsu="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-utility-1.0.xsd">
            <wsse:Username>myUsername</wsse:Username>
            <wsse:Password Type="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-username-token-profile-1.0#PasswordText">MyPassword</wsse:Password>
         </wsse:UsernameToken>
      </wsse:Security>
   </soapenv:Header>
   <soapenv:Body>
      <urg:UrgentsRequest>
      </urg:UrgentsRequest>
   </soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>

Response

Response Format

 <urg:UrgentsResponse time="2009-11-24T20:29:36Z" xmlns:urg="http://donbest.com/schemas/urgents">
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="107" eventDate="2009-11-27T01:20:00Z" eventId="107983"
        leagueId="1" leagueName="NFL" time="2009-11-24T18:48:04Z"><![CDATA[11/24 10:48 AM PST<br /><br />NFL<br /><br />
GAME #107-108<br /><br /><b>NY Giants</b> - RB <font color="red"><b>Brandon Jacobs</b></font> (Knee) is upgraded to probable Thursday vs. Denver]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="703" eventDate="2009-11-26T00:05:00Z" eventId="113528"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T18:32:25Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 10:32 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />GAME #703-704<br /><br /><b>LA Clippers</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Eric Gordon</b></font> (Groin) is upgraded to probable Wednesday vs. Indiana <br /><br /><pre>              Games      PPG      RPG      APG      STL      BLK<br />              -----    -----    -----    -----    -----    -----<br />                  7     18.9      3.3      4.0       12        2<br /></pre><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="567" eventDate="2009-11-24T23:30:00Z" eventId="114982"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T17:53:54Z"><![CDATA[11/24 09:53 AM PST<br /><br />College Basketball<br /><br />
GAME #567-568<br /><br /><b>Wisc Milwaukee</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Tone Boyle</b></font> (Back) is downgraded to expected to miss Tuesday vs. Colgate]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="215" eventDate="2009-11-29T21:15:00Z" eventId="107992"
        leagueId="1" leagueName="NFL" time="2009-11-24T17:30:09Z"><![CDATA[11/24 09:30 AM PST<br /><br />NFL<br /><br />
GAME #215-216<br /><br /><b>Arizona</b> - QB <font color="red"><b>Kurt Warner</b></font> (Head) is upgraded to probable Sunday vs. Tennessee]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="77" eventDate="2009-11-26T03:35:00Z" eventId="113021"
        leagueId="7" leagueName="NHL" time="2009-11-24T13:43:06Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:43 AM PST<br /><br />NHL<br /><br />
GAME #77-78<br /><br /><b>Chicago</b> - RW <font color="red"><b>Marian Hossa</b></font> (Shoulder) expected to return Wednesday vs San Jose]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="67" eventDate="2009-11-26T01:05:00Z" eventId="113014"
        leagueId="7" leagueName="NHL" time="2009-11-24T13:41:53Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:41 AM PST<br /><br />NHL<br /><br />
GAME #67-68<br /><br /><b>Boston</b> - GO <font color="red"><b>Tim Thomas</b></font> (Lower Body) "?" Wednesday vs. Minnesota]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="1" eventDate="2009-11-25T00:35:00Z" eventId="113006"
        leagueId="7" leagueName="NHL" time="2009-11-24T13:40:33Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 05:40 AM PST<br /><br />NHL<br /><br />GAME #1-2<br /><br /><b>Columbus</b> - GO <font color="red"><b>Steve Mason</b></font> (Rest) is not expected to be in the starting lineup Tuesday vs. Montreal <br /><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="769" eventDate="2009-11-26T01:00:00Z" eventId="114882"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T13:39:02Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:39 AM PST<br /><br />College Basketball<br /><br />
GAME #769-770<br /><br /><b>Arkansas State</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Donald Boone</b></font> (Knee) out for season]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="725" eventDate="2009-11-26T00:00:00Z" eventId="114811"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T13:37:49Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:37 AM PST<br /><br />College Basketball<br /><br />
GAME #725-726<br /><br /><b>Kent State</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Chris Singletary</b></font> (Knee) expected to miss 2-6 weeks]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="723" eventDate="2009-11-26T03:05:00Z" eventId="113538"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T13:36:23Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:36 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />
GAME #723-724<br /><br /><b>NEW JERSEY</b> - C <font color="red"><b>Brook Lopez</b></font> (Ankle) "?" Wednesday vs. Portland]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="717" eventDate="2009-11-26T01:35:00Z" eventId="113535"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T13:34:41Z"><![CDATA[11/24 05:34 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />
GAME #717-718<br /><br /><b>Houston</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Tracy McGrady</b></font> (Knee) is downgraded to doubtful Wednesday vs. Dallas]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="709" eventDate="2009-11-26T01:05:00Z" eventId="113533"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T13:32:01Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 05:32 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />GAME #709-710<br /><br /><b>Cleveland</b> - C <font color="red"><b>Shaquille O'Neal</b></font> (Shoulder) is upgraded to probable Wednesday vs. Detroit <br /><br /><pre>            Games      PPG      RPG      APG      STL      BLK<br />            -----    -----    -----    -----    -----    -----<br />                9     11.3      6.9      1.7        3       14<br /></pre><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="707" eventDate="2009-11-26T00:35:00Z" eventId="113531"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T13:30:35Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 05:30 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />GAME #707-708<br /><br /><b>Miami</b> - C <font color="red"><b>Jermaine O'Neal</b></font> (Back) "?" Wednesday vs. Orlando <br /><br /><pre>        Games      PPG      RPG      APG      STL      BLK<br />        -----    -----    -----    -----    -----    -----<br />           12     14.3      7.3      1.6        4       13<br /></pre><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="703" eventDate="2009-11-26T00:05:00Z" eventId="113528"
        leagueId="3" leagueName="NBA" time="2009-11-24T13:29:32Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 05:29 AM PST<br /><br />NBA<br /><br />GAME #703-704<br /><br /><b>LA Clippers</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Eric Gordon</b></font> (Groin) "?" Wednesday vs Indiana <br /><br /><pre>              Games      PPG      RPG      APG      STL      BLK<br />              -----    -----    -----    -----    -----    -----<br />                  7     18.9      3.3      4.0       12        2<br /></pre><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="53" eventDate="2009-11-24T00:05:00Z" eventId="172829"
        leagueId="7" leagueName="NHL" time="2009-11-24T12:48:22Z"
        ><![CDATA[11/24 04:48 AM PST<br /><br />NHL<br /><br />GAME #53-54<br /><br /><b>Columbus</b> - GO <font color="red"><b>Steve Mason</b></font> (Rest) is not expected to be in the starting lineup Tuesday vs. Montreal <br /><br /><br /><br />]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="567" eventDate="2009-11-24T23:30:00Z" eventId="114982"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T11:43:42Z"><![CDATA[11/24 03:43 AM PST<br /><br />College Basketball<br /><br />
GAME #567-568<br /><br /><b>WISC MILWAUKEE</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Tone Boyle</b></font> (Back) "?" Tuesday vs. Colgate]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="761" eventDate="2009-11-23T23:30:00Z" eventId="172864"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T11:40:24Z"><![CDATA[11/24 03:40 AM PST<br /><br />College Basketball<br /><br />
GAME #761-762<br /><br /><b>Wisc Milwaukee</b> - G <font color="red"><b>Tone Boyle</b></font> (Back) "?" Tuesday vs. Colgate]]></urg:HtmlFormattedMessage>
    <urg:HtmlFormattedMessage awayRotation="761" eventDate="2009-11-23T23:30:00Z" eventId="172864"
        leagueId="4" leagueName="College Basketball" time="2009-11-24T11:37:52Z"/>
</urg:UrgentsResponse>
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License